Menu
Admissions & Registration > Registration Office > Academic Year 2014/2015
Academic Year 2014/2015

Fall Semester - 2014/2015 (1435/ 1436)

Arabic Date Day Gregorian Date Events
7 Shawwal 1435 Sun August 3, 2014 Returning Faculty reporting date (60 Days) 
16 Shawwal 1435 Tue August 12, 2014 New Faculty reporting date
28 Shawwal 1435 Sun August 24, 2014 Summer faculty reporting date 
28 Shawwal - 2 Thul-Qi’dah 1435 Sun - Thu August 24 - 28, 2014 Registration confirmation, Late Registration, Add/drop period and Academic advising week
2 Thul-Qi’dah 1435 Thu August 28, 2014 Orientation for the new students 
5 Thul-Qi’dah 1435 Sun August 31, 2014 Classes begin 
28 Thul-Qi’dah 1435 Tue September 23, 2014 National Day 
1 Thul-Hijjah 1435 Thu September 25, 2014 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Adha holiday 
6 Thul-Hijjah 1435 Tue September 30, 2014 Last day for Application for Graduation
4 - 15 Thul-Hijjah 1435 Sun -Thu September 28 - October 9, 2014 Eid Al-Adha holiday for faculty and students 
18 Thul-Hijjah 1435 Sun October 12, 2014 Classes Resume 
25 Muharram 1436 Tue November 18, 2014 Last day for Changing Major
25 Muharram 1436 Wed November 19, 2014 Last day for Re-instatement for Spring Semester 2014/2015  (Returning students with status of: Academic Dismissed, Leave of Absence, Complete Withdrawal & No Show)
27 Muharram 1436 Thu November 20, 2014 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W"  
1 - 5 Safar 1436 Sun - Thu November 23 - 27, 2014 Early registration for spring semester 2014/2015 through Banner self service 
3 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436 Thu December 25, 2014 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF",  Last day of classes
6 - 16 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436 Sun - Wed December 28, 2014 - January 7, 2015 Final Exams  
17 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436 Thu January 8, 2015 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
17 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436 Thu January 8, 2015 Last working day for faculty members 
20 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436 Sun - Thu January 11 - 15, 2015 Mid-year break for faculty and students 

Sundays= 16, Mondays= 16, Tuesdays= 15, Wednesdays= 15, Thursday=15

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2014/2015

Spring Semester - 2014/2015 (1435/ 1436)

Arabic Date Day Gregorian Date Events
27 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1436  Sun January 18, 2015 Faculty reporting date 
27 Rabi’ al-Awwal - 2 Rabi’ al-Thani 1436 Sun - Thu January 18 - 22, 2015 Registration confirmation, Late Registration, Add/drop period and Academic advising week
2 Rabi’ al-Thani 1436 Thu January 22, 2015 Orientation for the new students 
 5 Rabi’ al-Thani 1436 Sun January 25, 2015 Classes begin 
6 Jumada al-Ula 1436 Tue February 25, 2015 Last day for Application for Graduation
28 Jumada al-Ula 1436 Thu March 19, 2015 Last day of classes before mid semester break 
2 - 6 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436 Sun - Thu March 22 - 26, 2015 Mid semester break for faculty and students 
9 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436 Sun March 29, 2015 Classes resume 
18 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436 Tue April 7, 2015 Last day for Changing Major
19 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436 Wed April 8, 2015 Last day for Re-instatement for Fall Semester 2015/2016  (Returning students with status of: Academic Dismissed, Leave of Absence, Complete Withdrawal & No Show)
20 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436 Thu April 9, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
23 - 27 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1436  Sun - Thu April 12 - 16, 2015 Early registration for summer semester 2014/2015  through Banner self service 
7 - 11 Rajab 1436 Sun - Thu April 26 - 30, 2015 Early registration for fall semester 2015/2016  through Banner self service 
25 Rajab 1436 Thu May 14, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes  
28 Rajab - 9 Sha’ban 1436 Sun - Wed May 17 - 27, 2015 Final exams 
10 Sha’ban 1436 Thu May 28, 2015 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
10 Sha’ban 1436 Thu May 28, 2015 Last working day for faculty members 
13 Sha’ban - 14 Shawwal 1436 Sun - Thu May 31 - July 30, 2015 Faculty annual leave (60 Days) 
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun August 23, 2015 Fall Semester 2015/ 2016 begins  

Sundays= 15, Mondays= 15, Tuesdays= 15, Wednesdays= 15, Thursday=15

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2014/2015

Summer Semester - 2014/2015 (1435/ 1436)

Arabic Date Day Gregorian Date Events
16 - 19 Sha’ban 1436 Wed - Sat June 3 - 6, 2015 Registration confirmation and add/drop
17 Sha’ban 1436 Sun June 7, 2015 Classes begin, Summer faculty reporting date 
15 Ramadhan 1436 Thu July 2, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
26 Ramadhan 1436 Mon July 13, 2015 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Fitr 
27 Ramadhan 1436 - 14 Shawawal 1436 Tue - Mon July 14 - 20, 2015 Eid Al-Fitr holiday for faculty and students 
5 Shawwal 1436 Tue July 21, 2015 Classes Resume 
14 Shawwal 1436 Thu July 30, 2015 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes 
17 - 19 Shawwal 1436 Sun - Tue August 2 - 4, 2015 Final exams 
20 Shawwal 1436 Wed August 5, 2015 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
21 - 28 Shawwal 1436 Thu August 6 - 13, 2015 Summer faculty break
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1436 Sun August 23, 2015 Fall Semester 2015/ 2016 begins 

Sundays= 7, Mondays= 7, Tuesdays= 7, Wednesdays= 7, Thursdays=7

*The academic calendar is subject to change in compliance with the Ministry of Higher Education regulations.
*This academic calendar is not applicable to Deans, Chairs, Associate Chairs, Academic Coordinators and Directors.
Click here to download Academic Calendar 2014/2015