Home > Study @ PMU > Registration Office > Grading System
Grading System
The grade point average (GPA) is computed on a four-point scale. The following grading system is used at PMU:
A+    4.00 grade points
A    3.75 grade points
B+    3.50 grade points
B    3.00 grade points
C+    2.50 grade points
C    2.00 grade points
D+    1.50 grade points
D    1.00 grade points
F    0 grade points

WF* 0 grade points
*Administrative Withdrawal Fail
Grades not calculated in the grade point average are:
I         Incomplete
IP        In Progress
AU        Audit
EX        Exempt; no credit
TR        Transfer; credit counted
W        Withdrawal
N         No grade
P         Pass; credit counted
AW        Administrative Withdrawal

The student’s GPA is calculated in the following manner:
The numerical value of each letter grade earned is multiplied by the number of credit hours course is worth. This yields a figure known as “quality points.” The sum of the student’s quality points is divided by the total number of credit hours. The final figure is the GPA.
Read this page in other languages