Bylaws for the PMU Student Government
Bylaws for the PMU Student Government

Bylaws for the
Prince Mohammad Bin Fahd University (PMU)
Student Government (SG)


The official language of the PMU Student Government (SG) shall be English, but some Arabic can be used on occasion to simplicity communicates with new students.



The student government should consist of eight members: President, Vice President, Secretary, and Treasurer; in addition to one representative from each college with consideration to representation of minority group. Administrators of the Campus Life department within each of the PMU campuses will be appointed to sit on separate SG advisory boards by the Director of Student Affairs (DoSA), and the DoSA will the chairman of the board. The DoSA will formulate the rules that govern the PMU SG advisory boards to serve and protect the interest of all members of the Campus Community as a self-contained body with the Department of Student Affairs of PMU.

The President shall:

  1. Call for regular and special meetings and general assemblies
  2. Responsible to report the consequent absences for any member of the PMU SG.
  3. Collaborate with other members of the PMU SG to the plan activities to ensure successful efforts on the behalf of the student body;
  4. Control the members when engaged in debate within the rules of order;