Home > Study @ PMU > Registration Office > Academic Year 2021/2022

ACADEMIC CALENDAR 2021 / 2022


FALL SEMESTER 2021-2022

FALL SEMESTER 2021-2022
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
7 Muharram 1443 Sun August 15, 2021 Returning Faculty reporting date (60 Days) - for faculty left on June 13, 2021
7 - 18 Muharram 1443 Sun - Thu Augest 15 - 26, 2021 Registration Period
18 Muharram 1443 Thu August 26, 2021 Orientation for the new students 
21 Muharram 1443 Sun August 29, 2021 Summer faculty reporting date 
21 Muharram 1443 Sun August 29, 2021 Classes begin 
21 - 25 Muharram 1443 Sun - Thu Augest 29, 2021- September 2, 2021 Late registration and Add/ Drop  
21 Muharram - 2 Safar 1443 Sun - Thu Augest 29, 2021 - September 9, 2021 Drop Only without charge
16 Safar 1443 Wed - Thu September 22 - 23, 2021 National Day Holiday
11 - 12 Rabi’ al-Awwal 1443 Sun - Mon Octobar 17 - 18,2021 Long Weekend break
6 Rabi’ al-Thani 1443 Thu November 11, 2021 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W"  
20 Rabi’ al-Thani 1443 Thu November 25, 2021 Last day of classes before Fall Mid-term break
23 - 27 Rabi’ al-Thani 1443 Sun - Thu November 28 - December 2, 2021 Fall Mid-term break
1 Jumada al-Ula 1443 Sun December 5,2021 Classes Resume 
19 Jumada al-Ula 1443 Thu December 23, 2021 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF",  Last day of classes
19 Jumada al-Ula 1443 Thu December 23, 2021 Last Day for Changing Major
22 Jumada al-Ula -
2 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443
Sun - Wed December 26, 2021 - January 5,2022 Final Exams ( Saturday January 1, 2022 is normal examination day)
3 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443 Thu January 6, 2022 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
3 - 10 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443 Thu - Thu January 6 - 13, 2022 Mid-year break for students 
5 Rajab 1443 Sun February 6, 2022 Last day for Grade appeal application
Number of  Weeks - Fall 2021-2022
U:15, M:15, T:16, W:15, R:15 Weeks

SPRING SEMESTER 2021-2022

SPRING SEMESTER 2021-2022
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
6 - 10 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443 Sun - Thu January 9 - 13, 2022 Registration Period
9 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443  Wed January 12, 2022 Orientation for the new students 
13 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443 Sun January 16, 2022 Classes begin
13 - 17 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443  Sun - Thu January 16 - 20, 2022 Late registration and Add/ Drop 
13 - 24 Jumada al-Alkhirah 1443  Sun - Thu January 16  - 27, 2022 Drop Only without charge
5 Rajab 1443 Sun February 6, 2022 Last day for Fall 2021/2022 Grade appeal application
21 Rajab 1443 Tue February 22, 2022 Founding Day
7 Sha’ban 1443 Thu March 10, 2022 Last day of classes before Spring Mid-term break
10 - 14 Sha’ban 1443 Sun - Thu March 13 - 17, 2022 Spring Mid-term break
17 Sha’ban 1443 Sun March 20, 2022 Classes Resume 
28 Sha’ban 1443 Thu March 31, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
9 -13 Ramadhan 1443  Sun - Thu April 10-14, 2022 Early Registration  for Summer  Semester 2021/2022 through Banner self service 
24 Ramadhan 1443 Mon April 25, 2022 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Fitr holiday 
25 Ramadhan - 4 Shawwal 1443 Tue - Thu April 26, 2022 - May 5, 2022 Eid Al-Fitr Holiday
7 Shawwal 1443 Sun May 8, 2022 Classes Resume 
18 Shawwal 1443 Thu May 19, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF",  Last day of classes
18 Shawwal 1443 Thu May 19, 2022 Last Day for Changing Major
21 Shawwal - 2 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Sun - Wed May 22, 2022 - June 1, 2022 Final exams ( Saturday May 28, 2022 is normal examination day)
3 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Thu June 2, 2022 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
11 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Thu June 10, 2022 Last day for Grade Appeal processing
13 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Sun June 12, 2022 Start of faculty vacation (60 Days)
4 Thul-Hijjah 1443 Sun July 3, 2022 Last day for Grade appeal application
1 Safar 1444 Sun August 28, 2022 Fall Semester 2022/ 2023 begins  
Number of  Weeks - Spring  2021-2022
U:16, M:16, T:15, W:15, R:15 Weeks

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021-2022

SUMMER SEMESTER 2021-2022
Hijri Date Day Gregorian Date Events
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Tue - Sat June 7 - 11, 2022 Registration Confirmation for pre-registered students through Banner self service 
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Tue June 7, 2022 Summer faculty reporting date 
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Tue June 7, 2022 Classes begin 
8 Thul-Qi’dah 1443 Tue - Sat June 7 - 11, 2022 Late registration and Add/ Drop 
3 Thul-Hijjah 1443 Sat July 2, 2022 Normal Sunday Classes
4 Thul-Hijjah 1443 Sun July 3, 2022 Last day for Spring 2021/2022 Grade appeal application
8 Thul-Hijjah 1443  Thu July 7, 2022 Last day of classes before Eid Al-Adha holiday
11 - 15 Thul-Hijjah 1443 Sun - Thu July 10 - 14, 2022 Eid Al-Adha holiday
18 Thul-Hijjah 1443  Sun July 17, 2022 Classes Resume 
22 Thul-Hijjah 1443 Thu July 21, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "W" 
1 Muharram 1444 Sat July 30, 2022 Normal Monday Classes
 6 Muharram 1444 Thu August 4, 2022 Last day for withdrawing courses with grade of "WP/WF", Last day of classes 
 6 Muharram 1444 Thu August 4, 2022 Last Day for Changing Major
9 - 11 Muharram 1444  Sun - Tue August 7 - 9, 2022 Final exams 
12 Muharram 1444 Wed August 10, 2022 Deadline for submitting grades to the Registrar's office 
13 Muharram 1444 Thu August 11, 2022 Last working day for summer faculty members & Grade Appeal processing
16 - 27 Muharram 1444 Sun - Thu August 14 - 25, 2022 Summer faculty break
1 Safar 1444 Sun August 28, 2022 Fall Semester 2022/ 2023 begins  
15 Safar 1444 Sun September 11, 2022 Last day for Grade appeal application
Number Of  Weeks - Summer  2021-2022 = 8 Weeks